Pumpkin Pie Martini

I have been looking at making Pumpkin Pie Martinis for about a year and for some reason just never made them! Tonight I realized that I had not posted anything in a while (sorry – I have cooked things but was away at Punkin Chunkin with my 2010 World Champion Team and did not take photos of the goodies I brought down there with me). Since I am now home from the Chunk – I figured it would be a perfect time to make a Pumpkin Pie Martini!

This recipe is version #1 of this experiment. I would cut down on the Rum here – maybe 1/2 and ounce and bump up the Kahlua to 1 1/2 ounces. Feel free to use some more spices (I added a dash of both nutmeg and ginger). Just as this was attempt #1 at this martini (with changes coming for next time) this is also attempt #1 at these photos – changes coming there too!

Pumpkin Pie Martini

  • 1 oz Malibu rum
  • 1 oz Kahlua
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp pumpkin pie filling (depending on desired taste)

Blend all ingredients together in a blender with a few cubes of ice.

Serve in a glass rimmed with very finely crushed graham cracker crumbs. To rim the glass – just dip the rim of the glass in water and then have crumbs on a plate and dip the rim right on in!

Sprinkle more cinnamon on top for garnish. Enjoy!

 

And I leave you with this, Today’s Question of the Day… What desserts do you enjoy turned into drinks?

6 Responses to “Pumpkin Pie Martini”

  1. My favorite is the mudslide. Ice cream and alcohol how can you go wrong with that?

  2. Great job Rachel! Just for an alternative try this – Vanilla Vodka, Pumpkin Schnapps, Licor 43, and cream. Same graham cracker rim – Delish!!!!! Also, my favorite treats turned drinks are Caramel Apple Tinis and Chocolate Covered Pretzel (as a shot and/or martini.)

  3. Hi, how’s it going? Just shared this post with a colleague, we had a good laugh.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

